Finalists for leadership awards named.

Winnipeg Free Press, Friday January 6, 2012Reproduced with permission.
By: Staff Writer

A public relations staffer with the Downtown BIZ, an engineer and a WFPtv personality are all finalists for leadership awards.

The Future Leaders of Manitoba Council will host its fourth-annual awards ceremony at Fort Garry Place on Jan. 26. The finalists were announced this week. They are:

  • Business/Professional
    • Jordan Hochman, assistant professor and surgeon, Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
    • Chris Hewitt, partner and senior electrical engineer, SMS Engineering Ltd.
    • Gustavo Zentner, president, InterPoc (International Point of Commerce Inc.)
  • Community Service
    • Jason Syvixay, public relations advocate, Downtown BIZ
    • Erin Bartlett, GenNext manager, United Way of Winnipeg
    • Luciana Fernandez, Community EAL programs co-ordinator, Manitoba Labour and Immigration
  • The Arts
    • Kristie Sidwall, artistic ministry director, Masterworks Dance Studio
    • Kale Bonham, student in the after-degree program in the faculty of education, University of Manitoba
    • Aisha Alfa, WFPtv host, life coach, motivational speaker, actor/comedian, Alfa Life Coaching

The awards are given out by the Future Leaders of Manitoba Council with the support of the Business Council of Manitoba, the Winnipeg Chamber of Commerce and the Manitoba Chambers of Commerce.

Topics :